ACPC extends schedule of registration for degree, diploma pharmacy

The Admission Committee for Professional Courses (ACPC) on Friday announced the revised schedule for admissions in diploma and degree courses. The registration process which began from May 9 and was to end on June 5 will now end on June 15. The committee will announce GujCET based provisional merit list on June 22 and filling of choices will be conducted during June 22-26. The final merit list based on GujCET score will be announced on June 30.
The committee statement said that the JEE, NEET registered candidates’ merit list will be announced after the National Testing Agency declares NEET-UG results. The committee will declare the first round of seat allotment on July 6, and the first academic term will begin from July 13, the committee statement said.
Students will have to pay token fees during the July 6-12 period to confirm their admissions. There are a total of 7,310-degree course seats and 1,640 diploma course seats available this year. These seats include seats from three government colleges, three grant-in-aid colleges and 88 private colleges.
Last year, the committee had admitted 6,353 students in degree pharmacy courses and 975 in diploma pharmacy courses.
The statement said that the students from CBSE, ICSE, NIOS, and other central boards whose results are still awaited will have to upload their exam hall tickets to register themselves for admissions.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button