Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Returns To Sony TV For Season 11, Watch Promo

Published By: Chirag Sehgal

Last Updated: September 19, 2023, 14:42 IST

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa Season 1 was aired on Sony in 2006.

The reality show Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa is returning to its initial channel, Sony Entertainment, for its upcoming Season. The same was revealed in an announcement by Sony TV on Instagram.

Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa, the renowned celebrity dance reality show, is set to make a homecoming to its original platform, Sony Entertainment Television. The show had its beginnings on Sony Entertainment Television in 2006. It continued being broadcast on this channel till 2011, before migrating to Colors after season four in 2012. Till its latest telecast of season 10 last year, in 2022, it continued on Colors. According to the latest announcement on Sony TV’s official Instagram channel, the much-awaited show is now poised to return to its roots. Ever since its first season was aired, the show has been receiving immense popularity and love.

In its caption, uploaded along with a promo announcing the reality show’s return, Sony TV has written “Ab dance ka hoga asli dhamaal, 12 saal baad Sony ke manch par fir dikhega Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa ka kamaal, only on Sony Entertainment Television.”

Watch the video here:

The excitement among fans is palpable, with the comment section brimming with anticipation. Fans are fervently requesting specific judges, such as Madhuri Dixit, Archana Gautam, and Ganesh Hedge, adding to the buzz surrounding the show’s return. One die-hard fan of teh show wrote, “Is this real? I have been waiting for this moment for years!”

In its 10th season on Colors, Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa was graced by the presence of iconic Madhuri Dixit-Nene, director Karan Johar, actress Nora Fatehi, and actor-choreographer Terence Lewis as judges. Among the celebrity participants, audiences witnessed Niti Taylor, Mr. Faisu, Rubina Dilaik, Nia Sharma, Dheeraj Dhoopar, and a few others on the show. The season reached its thrilling conclusion in November 2022, with Gunjan Sinha emerging as the well-deserved winner, while Rubina Dilaik secured the position of the first runner-up.

The latest previous season aired from September 3, 2022, to November 27, 2022, and was also made available for streaming on the OTT platform Voot for audiences across the nation.

At present, Sony Entertainment Television’s team is diligently engaged in the process of handpicking judges and reaching out to potential celebrity participants for the 11th season of the show. Their goal is to ensure that all necessary preparations are completed within the next six weeks, according to TOI.

The rich history of Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa boasts a roster of remarkable winners from its time on Colors. Past champions include Teriya Magar (9th edition), Faisal Khan (8th season), Ashish Sharma (7th edition), Drashti Dhami (6th season), and Gurmeet Choudhary (5th edition). However, during its earlier days on Sony Entertainment Television, Mona Singh and Prachi Desai shone as the winners of the inaugural and second editions, respectively.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button